AFUR in ERRA Webinar on Renewable Energy Planning

Africa’s policy and regulatory decisions will alter the path of Africa’s Energy Infrastructure for decades to come. How do you plan for the future when there is so much uncertainty and so many competing needs and different objectives? The tremendous demand for power at a time of huge growth of renewables, along with a strong desire for sustainable energy development and an unavoidable need for an integrated system modelling approach covering power, gas, transport but also other closely related sectors like e.g. water, complicates even further any associated decision-making process.

Energy Exemplar’s workshop will inform policy, regulatory, and utilities planning officials on the current energy landscape and approaches to balance public policy, market economics, and feasible technical solutions. It will also provide information on the necessary tools and Energy Exemplar’s PLEXOS available approaches to analyse the future state scenarios to integrated energy future.”

Join us, along with speakers from EREA, ERERA, AFUR & USEA on Thursday, July 1st at 1:00 PM (GMT +3) to discuss the above items in more depth and understand the regional needs, wants, and desires from a regulatory and policy perspective.

Nairobi Time – 1:00 PM (GMT +3)
Central Africa Time – 12:00 PM (GMT +2)
West Africa Time – 11:00 AM (GMT +1)

[maxbutton id=”4″ url=”https://energyexemplar.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN__yFB9VtPTP6EDgi4N3dp8g” ]